Frequently Asked Questions

Questions about the Red Stone Security series:

1. How many stories do you have planned?

This series is on going. Originally, Lethal Game, book #15 (January 2017) was supposed to be the final book. I always said I would revisit this series if the bug ever hit me and… it hit. Since then the series is now up to 21 books with the most recent, Protecting Rebel, released in 2023.

2. Will Carlito ever get a story?

Yes. He gets his HEA in Lethal Game as part of a secondary romance.

Questions about the Moon Shifter series:

1. How many books are planned for this series?

There are a total of 6 novels and 4 novellas and the series is complete. Reading order: Alpha Instinct (book 1), Lover’s Instinct (novella 1.5), Primal Possession (book 2), Mating Instinct (book 3), His Untamed Desire (novella 3.5), Avenger’s Heat (book 4), Hunter Reborn (book 5, February 2015), Protective Instinct (novella 5.5), Dark Protector (book 6), A Mate for Christmas (novella, 6.5)

You might see them numbered as 1-10 at some retailers because certain retailers don’t allow halves (.5) to be included in numbering. So numbering them as whole numbers allows them to remain linked even with the novels and novellas.

2. I live in the UK and my cover looks different than the US cover. Why is that?

Recently (2023) I received the rights back from Random House to my Moon Shifter novels in the US. Since then I’ve recovered, rebranded, and in the case of books 1 and 2, lightly rewritten some of the books. Books 3 and onward only have very light edits and updates. I’m re-releasing them with new covers in all the territories that I now have rights to. That does not include any UK territories. Headline (an Eternal Imprint) bought the foreign rights to PART of my Moon Shifter series so that’s why the covers look different in certain territories.

So… what does that include? The UK owns a lot of territories but the main ones I’ve received emails from I’ll include here: Great Britain, Ireland, South Africa, New Zealand and Australia. There are more, but since I’ve been receiving emails from readers in these countries I wanted to specifically include this answer.

3. When will the Moon Shifter series be available in audio?

Audiobooks are coming very soon (February 2024 I believe). When I have more details on the narrator and the specific release dates, I’ll post them. In the meantime, I have other books available from audible. Please visit my audible page for more details.

Other Questions:

1. Do you go to conferences?

Very rarely. I aim to make it to one every other year if possible and it tends to be a smaller conference.

2. How many series do you have and what order should I read your books in?

a) Ancients Rising series – this is a new paranormal series. It’s a spin-off from my Darkness series but may be read as a totally new series. It’s an ongoing series and you should expect more in 2023. It’s also in the process of being translated into German.

b) Crescent Moon Series. This is a series of novellas written under my pen name. I consider them bite-sized paranormal goodness! These can be read in any order. This series is on-going.

c) Darkness series. There are currently 8 novels and 2 novellas out in this series. I’ve heard from readers that they started with book 2 and weren’t lost so I believe these can be read out of order. This series is complete. It is also available in German.

d) Deadly Ops series. This series is 5 books + one novella. The books can be read as stand-alones, though there will be recurring characters throughout each. But they are definitely not as linked as my Moon Shifter books. They’re more like my RSS series in that they can be read out of order. This series is complete.

e) Endgame Trilogy – This series is complete and these books can be read as stand-alones. These books are also available in French and German.

f) Moon Shifter series. These books should probably be read in order for full reading pleasure, but I’ve heard from readers that they’ve started with book 3 and not felt lost. So, it’s really up to the reader. The novellas can be read as stand-alones. This series is complete.

g) MacArthur Family Series – this is a trilogy of 3 novellas. This series is complete (for now). This series is also in German.

h) O’Connor Family series. This is a set of four novellas featuring siblings. It’s set in a fictional town where it’s Christmas all year round and is a fun, contemporary world. This series is complete. It is also available in French.

i) Red Stone Security series. While these stories all feature men and women who work for Red Stone Security, the books can be read in any order. This series is ongoing.

j) Redemption Harbor Series. This series is complete with seven books (for now). It’s in the process of being translated into German.

k) Sin City series (the Serafina). These books can be read out of order and this series is complete. This series is also available in French.

l) Verona Bay series – This series is complete for now. These books can be read as stand-alones and there are currently 3 books in this world. The first book has been translated into German and potentially more will be as well.

m) I also have many non-series books so if you’re looking for single title books or novellas, just check out my booklist page for a complete list of all my books. On that page I also have a clickable link to a PDF printout of my books with information such as what formats are available, ISBNs, etc.

3. I’m a new author and just published my first book. Can I send you my book to review?

Unfortunately I have to decline. If you’re looking for reviews your best bet is to reach out to the very large, very wonderful reading community.

4. Note: Any requests to read books for the purpose of cover quotes should go through my agent, Jill Marsal of the Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

If you have more questions I haven’t answered, please email me via my contact page. It might take me a couple weeks but I respond to all email. Thanks for stopping by!